SOCIAL MEDIA

Tuesday, 1 November 2016

My favourite KIKO Milano autumn lippies

So a few weeks ago, I noticed the KIKO Milano shop in Birmingham and as I had seen their makeup advertised in fashion magazines I decided to go in and have a look around. I always thought that KIKO would be super high end and that I would not be able to afford anything but man was I wrong!

Kiko Milano autumn lippies overview
Sunday, 23 October 2016

How I Found New Blogging Inspiration At Stylist Live

Every Wednesday I'm dying to go out for lunch because that is the day a new Stylist Magazine is handed out! Stylist is a free magazine that deals with a variety of topics such as Fashion, Beauty, Travel and Food. You may think that it is pathetic to wait for a free magazine with such anticipation each week but I honestly love reading this more than any of the bigger magazines out there. Why? Because I can affiliate with them. They provide you with a healthy taste of high-end experiences as well as local bargains. It's not all about the big adverts of super expensive brands and that is exactly the direction I want to take with Beauty on Review. After all, life is about balance ;-)

Stylist Live 2016 outside gold glitter sign
Monday, 3 October 2016

Bristol Fashion Week: AW16 High Street Fashion Trends

Last week was quite an exciting week for me as I got to experience my very first fashion week! On Thursday 29 September, I travelled down to Bristol to see what the high street has in store for us this Autumn/Winter.

Bristol Fashion Week AW16 building logo
Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Cleansing My Face The Natural Way With Konjac

Over the last week, I have been focusing on natural ways to cleanse my skin. One of the items I have tried is a sponge from The Konjac Sponge Company. Their sponges are made of 100% natural vegetable material and more importantly, are cruelty free and vegan.

The Konjac Sponge Company Logo Card and Sponge
Saturday, 24 September 2016

An Evening With The White Company

The White Company Store logo

Whilst I was on honeymoon, I received an invitation via Style Birmingham to attend an exclusive evening event at The White Company in Grand Central, Birmingham. As I am a big fan of The White Company, I got really excited and signed up straight away.

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Bristol Fashion Week 28 September - 02 October

It's September and that means it's all about fashion! The main fashion houses are showing their new Autumn/Winter collections and many big cities host their Fashion Weeks. I always get excited about this because as many other women I am obsessed with anything fashion and beauty.

Normally I tend to just stick to beauty and makeup here on Beauty on Review, but as I recently got invited to attend Bristol Fashion Week as a blogger, I thought it would be nice to share this event with you.

Bristol Fashion Week AW16 Logo

​Bristol Fashion Week is the biggest style event of the South West and will be held from 28 September to 02 October 2016 at The Mall at Cribbs Causeway in Bristol. The event will be hosted by Mark Heyes, Scottish TV presenter and fashion expert, and Henry Holland, fashion designer and owner of fashion label House of Holland.

Sunday, 21 August 2016

Emerald Eyes With A Little Help of Kate

This summer, I have been hooked on gel eyeliners! A few weeks ago I came across one by Rimmel London in the colour Emerald which I would like to share with you. As you may know, Rimmel London has been collaborating with Kate Moss for a while now, creating a variety of makeup products in bold but also more neutral colours.

Rimmel London x Kate Moss Emerald Eyeliner
Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Oil Cleansing with Eden's Semilla

One of THE big trends this summer is oil cleansing. You may have heard of it or even tried it yourself. Oil cleansing uses natural oils to wash/soak any dirt and grease of your face. The oil is massaged into the skin after which you cover your face with a hot cloth to open the pores and release any dirt. You then wipe the excess oil off and voila! You're all done and ready to go.

A few weeks ago, I was asked if I wanted to try out a natural oil from upcoming brand Eden's Semilla. I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to kill two birds with one stone and use the oil for some oil cleansing and review the two together.

Eden's Semilla Jojoba Oil
Sunday, 14 August 2016

My Airy Blue Beauty Favourites

So I am working my way through the 10 colours of the Pantone Fashion Colour Report for Fall/Winter 2016 and the next colour is one I really like. It's another blue (but the last one, I promise!) called Airy Blue. 

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Add a Little Bit of Blue to Your Life..

August is well on it's way by now and for me this means that we are slowly moving towards Autumn. The days are getting slightly shorter and I can feel the cool air slowly creeping in. Time to start thinking about the Autumn/Winter trends and how better to do this than by looking at the Pantone Colour report for Fall/Winter 2016.

I absolutely love working with this report and to help you out, I will be posting about each and every one of the 10 top colours they have picked for this season. I'll point you in the direction of some great products out there and will hopefully give you some ideas :) In this first post, I will just start off with one of the colours but I promise, the next colour will include a little swatch/review as well. I hope you like it!

Sunday, 7 August 2016

Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask - full rehydration in only 15 minutes!

I was recently invited by BzzAgent to try out the new Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask by Garnier SkinActive and write a review about it. Where better than to write a review on Beauty on Review?! So here we go :)

Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask
Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Garnier Moisture Bomb Gel Night Cream

A few months ago, I was given the opportunity to try out some Garnier night cream. For years I have been looking for a night cream that leaves my face feeling hydrated rather than greasy, so when this opportunity came up, I felt quite excited. 

Garnier Moisture Bomb Night Cream
Sunday, 31 July 2016

Moisture Bomb Day Cream

A few months ago I was asked to test Garnier's new skincare range: Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb day and night cream. I have been using both for a while now and I'm really looking forward to letting you know what I think of it. I will be reviewing the day and night cream separately, otherwise this blog post will become very long!

Tuesday, 26 July 2016

My Experience: Free Hand Massage at Rituals!


Today I decided to go outside at lunchtime and pay a visit to House of Fraser. Little did I know I would end up having a free hand massage!


Monday, 25 July 2016

See You at Midnight - Eye and Cheek Palette


OMG, I am so excited about the product I am about to review in this post! It is by far my best find yet, again at Poundland of all places! This post is all about the Eye and Cheek Palette - See You at Midnight from Sleek MakeUp.
Sunday, 24 July 2016

Makeup Gallery Nail Polish - Pixi Dust Pink 4

As you may have noticed on my Instagram or Twitter, I have brought home quite the makeup haul from Poundland last week. Can you believe it, branded makeup for only a pound? Bargain right?! I'll be reviewing those items over the next couple of weeks. 

Now I don't want to discard the smaller, less famous brands so the first item I want to review is a nail polish from Poundland's own in house makeup brand: Make Up Gallery. Their nail polish line is called Time to Shine and has over 30 different shades.

Friday, 15 July 2016

Lacura Eyebrow Pencil - Blonde

I can't believe it's been over a week since my last blog post! It's been such a hectic week with work and plans for my upcoming wedding but here we are and I can't wait to share this one with you!

I know the last product I reviewed was from Lacura but I really can't get enough of this brand! It's affordable yet high quality and nothing less can be said about this beauty. I've spend quite a while trying to find the right eyebrow pencil for me but found that either the consistency was not great or the colour did not suit me. Until I tried Lacura's eyebrow pencil.


Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Lacura Expert Double Effect Eye Gel

Ever since I became busier at work with my new job I have been suffering from tired eyes whereby the skin around them becomes dry and sore. That's when I know I need more sleep however that alone is not always enough. Sometimes you need an eye cream or gel to help you bring back that hydration.

There are a lot of eye gels and creams out there but they are not always cheap and as I was just trying this out for the first time, I was not prepared to spend an awful lot of money. One day when doing some grocery shopping at ALDI my eye fell on their skincare range from Lacura, a German skincare brand that claims to offer top quality products at an affordable price. One product in their range is Lacura Expert Double Effect Eye Gel so I thought let's give it a go!


Monday, 4 July 2016

Self Made Shadow Palette - Anastasia Beverly Hills


This is the beautiful Self Made eye shadow palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills. This limited palette was created for the holiday period and I can see why. The colours consist of a mix of beautiful nude shades with some very bright blocks in between, I love it!
Sunday, 3 July 2016

Review: Charlotte's Magic Cream - Charlotte Tilbury

For my first review I have chosen a moisturiser I bought a few months ago when I attended a couple of Charlotte Tilbury makeup masterclasses at Selfridges Birmingham. At the time, I was kind of roped into buying it - you know what it's like when you sit in a chair getting your makeup done. Everything seems amazing and before you know it you've bought the whole lot - whoops!

Charlotte Tilbury - Worth the money?

Welcome!

Welcome to Beauty on Review!

So I finally took the jump in the deep end and decided to set up my own beauty blog!

Now I know there are already hundreds of other beauty and makeup blogs out there and what makes this one different from all the others? Well, this one is made by me!

My mission is simply to share my beauty experiences with you, to review makeup, skincare and other beauty products and hopefully help you out in finding the perfect products for you. There are so many products on the market these days and we just don't have the time to test them all but by having others do this for you, you may stumble upon a hidden gem you didn't know was out there.

I will leave it up to you to decide, but I'm excited!

I hope you will enjoy it and please share your comments below!