Instagram

Monday, 19 February 2018

MUDD Beauty: Organic, Vegan and Cruelty Free Makeup from Birmingham

One of the things I enjoy most about blogging is discovering new brands and being able to share this with you. The brand I'm sharing with you in this post is MUDD Beauty, a beauty brand from my hometown Birmingham, UK. Last November I attended their launch event where I tried the Matte Lip Mud.

MUDD_Beauty_Company_Logo
SHARE:

Monday, 12 February 2018

Going Korean With Touch in Sol London

One of the biggest trends of last year that is currently ongoing, is the use of Korean beauty products. South Korea introduced us to the BB Cream in 2011 and I knew the Far East were super innovative and had a lot to offer, however I've never really focused on it myself. This changed when my lovely friend Dorota from Beauty Drama Queen hosted a giveaway in collaboration with Korean beauty brand Touch in Sol London through which I won their Corean Complexion Cream. Ever since that moment, I've been loving this brand and through this post I want to share some of their amazing products with you.

Touch_in_Sol_Korean_Beauty
SHARE:

Monday, 5 February 2018

The Future Of Makeup All In One Capsule

For most of us travelling is part of our lives, whether it's for leisure or work. Trying to fit all your favourite makeup and skincare products in one bag can be tricky and I for one don't always enjoy carrying around a large makeup bag. Pressplay Cosmetics have found THE solution for this: a makeup Capsule the size of a large smartphone that is lightweight and holds all your makeup essentials. How it works? Let me show you!

Pressplay_Cosmetics_Capsule_Vogue

SHARE:

Tuesday, 30 January 2018

How To Achieve That Perfect Airbrushed Base With Magnitone

Magnitone_London_BlendUp_Makeup_Blending_Brush_Box

Most people apply foundation with either a brush or sponge. I use a dense, round brush with a flat top and that really allows me to create that flawless base, but sometimes it can take a while to apply a full face of makeup and foundation is something that works better when applied as soon as possible in order to create that gorgeous airbrushed look. What if there was a tool that allowed you to apply it quicker? And what if this tool was electronic? Would you use it? In this post I'm sharing everything about the Magnitone London BlendUp Vibra-sonic Makeup Blending Brush*.
SHARE:

Monday, 22 January 2018

Brum Bloggers × Stila UK: Swatches and Review

Last Wednesday I had the opportunity to join some of loveliest beauty bloggers Birmingham has to offer for a trip to Harvey Nichols in the Mailbox for a meeting with Sascha Jackson, the lead makeup artist for Stila UK. I must admit, when I got the invitation, I had to poke myself a few times to make sure I wasn't dreaming! I've been using Stila cosmetics for a while now and have absolutely loved every piece I've tried so far, so when I saw the invitation I got very excited!

Stila_MatteNMetal_Eyeshadow_Palette
SHARE:

Sunday, 21 January 2018

Easing Into The New Year With Percy & Reed Wonder To Go

January is usually the time of year when we get run down. I work in a very busy office that is severely understaffed, so when I stop working over the Christmas holidays and lose my normal routine, this often results in me getting the flu. The last few weeks, it's definitely been going around, so I'm guessing most of you know what I mean? This has actually been the first year in a while that I've managed to avoid becoming ill, mostly by taking a few steps back and making sure I get enough sleep. Now that's all great, but once you take that step back, I find that it can be really hard to get back into things, especially when you try to balance a full-time job with blogging, which on its own can take up just as many hours!

PercyAndReed_WonderWash_and_WonderCare

SHARE:

Sunday, 24 December 2017

Getting Your Red on With Bourjois Paris Rouge Velvet

Happy Christmas Eve! I can't believe it's here already. The years seem to fly by. With Christmas there are really only 4 colours in my book: green, red, gold and silver. I love that warm glow the Christmas tree is giving and the cosy evening spent with family and loved ones. But this year I didn't want that to get in the way of putting out a blog post so here we go, one more before Christmas really kicks off tomorrow. To get you even further into that Christmas mood, this post is all about red. And what's better than a good red lippie? Well I say that, but apart from ballet performances when I was younger where I was forced to wear red lipstick, I am only just starting to get used to pulling out the red every once in a while. To get me going, Influenster sent me three gorgeous Bourjois Paris lipsticks to review.

Bourjois_Paris_Rouge_Velvet_Lipstick_Magni_Fig_Berry_Fabulous_Brunette
SHARE:

Saturday, 23 December 2017

REVIEW: CND Vinylux Weekly Polish and Top Coat

CND_Vinylux_Weekly_Polish_set

I can't believe it's only a couple of days until Christmas, and to be very honest I have been a terrible blogger as I haven't posted once so far this month! Time to change that! This post is all about that part of beauty I often forget to write about: nail polish. I have been testing the CND Vinylux Weekly Polish* with the Weekly Top Coat, a chip resistant nail polish that is meant to last 7 days on average. At least, that what it says on the label. How did it really perform? Does it live up to the expectations?
SHARE:
Blogger templates by pipdig